Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

athren
Frequent Visitor

Pass Fail Inspection Score Average?

I am new to PowerBi, I work in a Hospital within the Housekeeping department. In essence we are trying to calculate inspection scores for our visual room inspections. In the past I created an Excel spreadsheet that we would just input our data from our paper inspections over for it to calculate those scores. However we recently received cellphones and excel on a mobile phone is possible but very user unfriendly. 

So it was brought to my attention of using our sharepoint as our datasource and the microsoft list app to do the inspections on. The issue I have now is achieving the formulas to give me a percentage score for each room. As you can see in the image below, there 16 items we are inspecting, the title is the room that is being inspected. I know we have sections called Corrected, I am unsure if the complicates the equation more so. 

I thought I could do something that would Count the number of Pass in a row for one column, one to do the same for corrected and fail. And then do something similar to excel where I can just divide the number of items passed divided by the number of items inspected. But I'm not working with Cells in excel, PowerBi seems column centric and it generates a lot of columns that I don't know how to exclude. 

If someone can just show me a formula that would work, even just a small test sample With Ceilings, Walls and Floors only I am sure I can just add all the other columns unless it doesn't work that way.