Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Emmy66
Helper IV
Helper IV

Non interaction of Charts & Cards

I am new to PBI. I am currently struggling to understand the reason behind this but I can’t. It will be highly appreciated if someone can help me figure out why. Please see below.

My expected result is for the charts and cards to change once I click on any of the charts in the diagram below but unfortunately it does not. There is no interaction between the charts and the cards when I click on any of the charts. It appears it only changes if for example I add a table with a dimension e.g. companyName, total objects, then the charts and the cards will change once I click on either companyname or total object field in the table.

Relationship – User 1:*Object Join user.uid=object.user_id

User

companyName

department

Jobrole

uid

Object

User_id

objecttype.uid

Object_id

Target_date

Source

Below is my formula

VAR Selecteddate = SELECTEDVALUE(Dates[Date])

RETURN

CALCULATE(

COUNT(Object[object_id]),

FILTER(Object,Object[Source] ="ob" && Object[target_date] >= Selecteddate)

)

Emmy66_0-1605092174519.png

Sample data for Object table

user_id

object_uid

object_id

target_date

Source

55ddd44c8e2e3

5f63151c0093a

30/04/2021

ob

55ddd44c8e2e3

5f63152b49b84

30/04/2021

ob

5b7c1fa27295d

5b7d6425f1cb5

31/12/2020

ob

5b7c1fe892f5b

5bebf54743b6a

30/04/2021

ob

5b7c1fe892f5b

5bebf5474a309

01/05/2021

ob

5b7c1fe892f5b

5bebf54752676

30/04/2021

ob

Thanks in advance.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
ibarrau
Super User
Super User