Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

panipat1990
Helper III
Helper III

How to make max_date variable in query editator.

Dear Team,

i am new in ppower bi.I stuck a requirement. i used another bi tool.Where i made variable in backend.

And used Below Written condition=

Where Date=Date(Floor('$(vMax_Date)'),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor('$(vMax_Date)'-1),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(WeekStart('$(vMax_Date)')),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(WeekStart('$(vMax_Date)',-1)),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(MonthEnd('$(vMax_Date)',-1)),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(MonthEnd('$(vMax_Date)',-2)),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(MonthEnd('$(vMax_Date)',-3)),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(MonthEnd(AddYears('$(vMax_Date)',-1))),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(YearStart('$(vMax_Date)',0,4)-1),'DD/MM/YYYY')
Or
Date=Date(Floor(YearStart(AddYears('$(vMax_Date)',-1),0,4)-1),'DD/MM/YYYY');

I Implemented same in power bi..But i am not able to make this.How i can..Kindly help me.

Would be appricate

11 REPLIES 11
v-yulgu-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @panipat1990,

What is your desired result with above formula? Could you please illustrate your requirement with sample data? Besides, maybe you could try Query Parameter in Power BI.

Regards,

Yuliana Gu

Community Support Team _ Yuliana Gu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

I want to filter data from max date to last 4 month data..

Suppose in my table Date From 01-04-2016 to 25-05-2018

i Want to pickup only Max_date to before 4 month ago not current date..Only Max date exixt in table.

For this max date i made a variable  Max_Date=List.Max(Table[Sale])  Which is 25-05-2018

I created same 4 month..But i want to filter data in above two variable how