Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Help for using start date and end date issues

Hi,

Tested1.PNG       I am completely new to powerbi.. I want to show the next six months of data by using startdate and enddate in sampledata table..i am addding the screenshot for your reference

In that screenshot i have a sample data table but i want to show the datas by start and end date  i am adding the next six month table how my table wants to looks like also..

For exampe  i am explaining one category in that table.

Above screenshot Books category have two start and end dates..

1-1-2020 to 12-7-2020 and 02-03-2020 to 31-05-2020 if i start may as the start month it should check the datas and add them in may like that wise i can do that all other datas in Dax queries... kindly check my screenshot as a refernce.... Could u help me on that...Is it possible or not?

Advance thanks to all,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous , not very clear to me. Check if this blog can help. It deals will start date end date and active between

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/HR-Analytics-Active-Employee-Hire-and-Termination-trend/ba-p/882970

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there,

Yes, what you want to accomplish is doable in Power BI.  However, you are showing a screenshot of Excel?!?  I'm new here as well and while I believe you can start Excel, I've always started in Power BI.  Please confirm you have Power BI. 

Essentially, you will need to create two tables.  One has all dates for the next few years and the product names:

Transactional Date Hierarcy = var _calendar = CALENDAR("1/1/2020","12/31/2025") return addcolumns(_calendar, "Today", Today(), "Product Name", allselected([PRODUCT NAME COLUMN]))