Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anjali_s_k
Regular Visitor

Failure in connecting with Oracle Database

Hi Folks,

I am new to PowerBi and hope to get my error sorted out here:)

I am trying to get connected to oracle database but encountering the attached error. I am getting the required tables in Model option but its failing to transform the data.

Any quick help will be appreciated! 

Anjali_s_k_0-1685959721187.png

2 REPLIES 2
pratyashasamal
Super User
Super User

Hi @Anjali_s_k ,

There are a few potential causes for the "Cannot Load Model" error message in Power BI. Here are some steps you can try to troubleshoot and resolve the issue:

• Check your internet connection: Make sure you are connected to the internet and that your connection is stable. Power BI relies on an internet connection to access and load data from data sources.
  • Check the data source: Make sure the data source for your model is still available and that you have the correct permissions to access it. You can try connecting to the data source directly to see if there are any issues.
  • Check for updates: Make sure you have the latest version of Power BI and that your data sources and connectors are up to date.
  • Restart Power BI: Try closing and reopening Power BI to see if that resolves the issue.
  • Clear the cache: In Power BI, go to the File menu and select Options and settings > Options > Privacy > Clear cache. This will clear the cache and reset any temporary data that may be causing the issue.