Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

Anonymous
Not applicable

Exclusion/Inclusion filters both greyed out in Power BI Desktop

I can add points to both filters but cannot retrieve from either without deleting the entire filter.  I have been using this functionality in reports for many months.  After the last update, these two filters are greyed out and do not offer the option to select.  Is there a toggle or option that may have been turrned off in the last update.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I believe this is working as designed. These inclusions/exclusions are meant to be ephemeral, only used during active data discovery by your users . 

If you want something more durable, use the standard filters on the filter pane.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

VickieM_0-1650805361295.png

Hi, Thanks for responding. In the filter example above, I have excluded 53 points from a curve.  There is no elipse for a drop down that would allow a point to be re "included".  All other filters on the page have the elipse. I have looked at the slicers on the page and turned off syncing on the visual.  I've tried another document altogether and have same result.  i.e. Can exclude the point from the curve, but cannot get it back because there is no drop down..  Doesnt matter how many points are excluded, as soon as I exclude 1 point, the filter is created with no drop down. The only alternative to get points back appears to be to delete the filter altogther, and then start excluding points again.  It's the same for including points.  I am considering reloading the software. Interested in your thoughts.  Thanks again.