Forum Discussion
Dashboard bookmark browser cache issue
Hi All.
i had shared a report with my clients and they had bookmarked in chrome it as below 1st link. i changed couple of visuals and republished the same report today and asked them to check it.. There are not able to see the changes.. when i open the report from workspace i can see the latest changes.. (2 nd link)
My question is, once dashboard is bookmarked in chrome, will the latest changes reflect to the bookmarked link? we tried clearing all cache and tried still no luck
1) https://app.powerbi.com/groups/me/reports/
ak77 Thank you for sharing your query.
In case, if you have deleted the old report and published the updated report with the changes, then the url will change. However, if you publish the updated report and instead of deleting the old report, you choose to Replace the old report with the updated report, the old url will work.
Hope this answers your questions.** If you liked my solution, please give it a thumbs up. And if I did answer your question, please mark this post as a solution, so that it comes in top of the search and help others. Thank you !
Good Luck 👍
- Anonymous1 year ago
Hi ak77 ,
Based on your description, we ran some tests and after we made the changes on the original statement, other accounts accessed via bookmarked connections could see the changes we made. By looking at the URL you shared we found that the report id two after the report field is not consistent. This means that the two are not opening the same report. That's why you're seeing different results. You mentioned that you added visualization and if you added it in the original report then it doesn't change the report id. so you can clarify the process by which you changed the report. Also if you're worried that it's due to caching, you can look at it by going to the privacy window so you can shore up the effects of caching. Of course, you need to save your report changes in a timely manner.Best regards,
Albert HeIf this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly
3 Replies
- ghoshabhijeetSolution Supplier
ak77 Thank you for sharing your query.
In case, if you have deleted the old report and published the updated report with the changes, then the url will change. However, if you publish the updated report and instead of deleting the old report, you choose to Replace the old report with the updated report, the old url will work.
Hope this answers your questions.** If you liked my solution, please give it a thumbs up. And if I did answer your question, please mark this post as a solution, so that it comes in top of the search and help others. Thank you !
Good Luck 👍
- lbendlinSuper User
Please don't share your tenant ID with the interwebs.
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi ak77 ,
Based on your description, we ran some tests and after we made the changes on the original statement, other accounts accessed via bookmarked connections could see the changes we made. By looking at the URL you shared we found that the report id two after the report field is not consistent. This means that the two are not opening the same report. That's why you're seeing different results. You mentioned that you added visualization and if you added it in the original report then it doesn't change the report id. so you can clarify the process by which you changed the report. Also if you're worried that it's due to caching, you can look at it by going to the privacy window so you can shore up the effects of caching. Of course, you need to save your report changes in a timely manner.Best regards,
Albert HeIf this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly