Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Net_Sec_Alt
Frequent Visitor

DAX Formula - Extra 0

Hello all,

Why am I getting this blank row with a 0 (see the whitespace and arrow) in my table visual when I use the below DAX?

If I change the 0s on row 18 and 20 of the code to BLANK () I can get it to go away, but I need the 0s to show in the other rows of the chart so that is no good.

I am a total DAX noob who can't figure out why I am getting a blank row in this table if I use NOT(ISBLANK... what am I missing?

Net_Sec_Alt_0-1714509301257.png

FWAL TOTAL =
IF(
    NOT(ISBLANK(SELECTEDVALUE('Raw Data'[Account Number]))),
    IF(
        COUNTROWS(
            FILTER(
                'FWAL',
                'FWAL'[Account Number] = SELECTEDVALUE('Raw Data'[Account Number])
            )
        ) > 0,
        SUMX(
            FILTER(
                'FWAL',
                'FWAL'[Account Number] = SELECTEDVALUE('Raw Data'[Account Number])
            ),
            'FWAL'[4FWAL Total]
        ),
    ),
)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yangliu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi  @Net_Sec_Alt ,

The Total value is not shown under the other data, I think it's because these columns are all calculated columns and have the aggregation status removed.

vyangliumsft_0-1714527963141.png

However, measure automatically generates a total based on your function, which follows the context of the "Total" row and is calculated in that context. Therefore, a measure used in the columns of a table visualization may have unexpected values in the "Total" column. However, the Total value can be calculated according to your own custom rules.