Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Creating a formula with filters applied

Hi there, 

I am new to Power BI and I am struggling with something I want to do. 

I have a data set that shows all the visits in our internal website like in the below screenshot: 

Capture.PNG

On another file I have a data set that shows all the personal information of our employees and in which department they are. These 2 files are linked by their contact ID.

What I am trying to do is showing the level of engagement that any team has with our internal website. In theory what I would like to have is a graph that shows me the level of engagement of a team when I select that team from the fitler vision.

To do that the first thing I need to to is divide the visits to our website for a given team by the total visits of our website. The problem here is that both criteria come from the same data set (the above screenshot). 

I managed to get a formula that gives me the total visits: Website Visits= count(Eloqua_PageView[Company]) but I don't know how to create a formula that divide this number by the filtered visits of a given team. 

Since this is the first time I publish anything here please let me know if you need any more data. 

Thanks in advance, 

Alessandro

5 REPLIES 5
Tahreem24
Super User
Super User

@Alessandro-laba Welcome to Power BI Community.

What I understood from your post is to divide the specific value to Overall value. Is this right? If yes, then try below formula:

Measure  = Sum('Table'[VisitNumber])/CALCULATE(sum('Table'[VisitNumber]),ALL('Table'))

Capture.JPG

Please don't forget to hit THUMBS UP and Accept this as a solution if it helps you!

Don't forget to give thumbs up and accept this as a solution if it helped you!!!