Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Connecting PBI to Azure Databrick - error message: "The result file URL had expired"

Hi,

I'm quite new in PBI, and currently struggling to connect PBI to a source in Azure Databricks. I am able to import the table into Power Query, however when I try to load it into PBI I receive the following error message:

IngridMarie_0-1646390324021.png

I am suspecting that it might have something to do with my dataset consistng of more than 1 mill rows, as I am able to load the dataset in PBI when it is filtered to only a few rows.

Does anyone know how I can overcome this problem and load the dataset into PBI?

Thanks in advance!

9 REPLIES 9
cndg
Regular Visitor

Hi there,

I'm getting the same error, a few random visuals are not working any more all of the sudden. Did you find a solution?

Thanks!

deepu299
Advocate V
Advocate V

For anyone who is facing this error, try adding EnableQueryResultDownload="0" to the source, something like this: 

*******, [Catalog=null, Database=null, EnableAutomaticProxyDiscovery=null,EnableQueryResultDownload="0"])

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there, I'm facing the same issue. I'm able to load 4 out of 5 of my delta tables from Databricks into Power BI but the 5th delta table is failing with the same error as above. The table that's failing is only 8,000 rows so I'm confused why it's having trouble loading. I've tried increasing the cache but that isn't helping. I've also increased the "Maximum memory used per simultaneous evaluation" to 3599 MB and reduced the "Maximum number of simultaneous evaluations" to 2.

Any other suggestions to resolve the issue?

v-cgao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,