Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

Jaehir
Frequent Visitor

Clustered column chart for machine input and output..

Hello,

I am very new to power bi and my superior insist on me learning on how to use this without prior training. So I really appreciate with all the help I can get.

I have a set of table which obtained from excel file that I've made:

Jaehir_0-1712220972287.png

Each date will have its shift and the machines that runs on that particular shift. Each machine will have it's material input represent as IN and how much material that passed through represent as OUT. If there's amount of material that's not passed, it will consider as SCRAP.

For this i need to create a graph bar onto my canvas though i can only understand some of its function. For example I can create a slicer for DATE field and make it so that data can synchronize with the date selected. But for the Machines, I'm using clustered column chart but im not sure on how to do this. 

Jaehir_1-1712221171833.png

This is the example chart that I felt the best suited for this table. On X-Axis, Paseo, VTT, Amarilla can be replace to Machine 1, Machine 2, Machine 3. The legend would be the IN and OUT data of that machine. Y-Axis from my understanding will follow the maximum and minimum data based on the IN and OUT. The SCRAP however will not be as important so long that the amount of IN and OUT can be seen.

I hope this can be worked out since I want to further study on this software for future reference.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Jaehir ,

Thanks for the reply from @johnbasha33 .

See which one you like?

vhuijieymsft_0-1712545505000.png

Or:

vhuijieymsft_1-1712545505003.png

The first visual object requires the creation of a calculated column:

Machine = 
SWITCH(
    TRUE(),