Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Ajayks_11
Frequent Visitor

PowerPivot: To display last updated inventory of the month against each day of the month

Hi All,

I am totally new to the PBI community and have been dealing with simple functions till now. Now I need help related to my inventory data

I have a product data base in which the inventory(total Stock) is updated on any random day, 3-4 times a month. I need to use the last updated inventory of a month as the reference inventory for each day of the month reflecting in a power pivot table (like MAtrix in BI). I expand/collapse the columns of pivot  basis on Date table(Year/Quarter/Month/Week/Day)

This is how the fact table looks like:

Date        Brand Product Sales Inventory

1-12-22     X        A            1  

1-12-22     X        B             2

1-12-22     Y        D             6

2-12-22      X        A             2          10

2-12-22      X        B             2           20

2-12-22      X         C                         30

2-12-22      Y        D                          15

3-12-22     X        A            1  

3-12-22     X        B             2

3-12-22     X        C             4

20-12-22      X        A             2         15

20-12-22      X        B             2          20

20-12-22      X         C                        20

20-12-22      Y        D                         20

My output Matrix table should look like: (With only Stock Measure)

Brand     Product      Date

1-12-2022                   2-12-2022   ......

+X                                55                                   55

Y                 D              20                                   20

Further expandable/Collapsable:

Brand     Product      Date

+Dec

X                  A              15