Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

DeniseDL
Regular Visitor

Calculate the percentage of employees in a specific branch who have completed courses

Hello,

HELP!!

I am fairly new to Power BI and I am having trouble figuring out how to create the correct measure for what I need to show.

I need to show the percentage of employees in the region & branch who have completed courses and then show who those people are.

I have:

CSPS School table - shows all completed courses and which employees have completed them 

MyGCHR HR Table - shows all employees in the department by region and branch

What I have done is created 3 measures: 

Total Employees = COUNT('MyGCHR report'[Full Name]
Total Courses Completed = COUNT('CSPS Report'[Transcript Status])
% Completed = [Total Employees] / [Total Completed]

The results that I'm getting are almost correct.  I'm showing:
Region (correct)
     Branch (correct)
          # of employees who have completed courses (correct)  
                 List of Courses each employee has taken
The percentages are incorrect - this is where I'm struggling - there are way more than 8 employees in the P&C branch so the percentage is obviously incorrect.  I want to show the percentage of employees in the region & branch who have completed courses and then show who those people are.
Course chart.PNG
Any advice would be great!

Thank you!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Can you change the relationship between CSPS and MyGCHR Report to single direction, so that CSPS filters MyGCHR Report and not the other way around ?

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
DeniseDL
Regular Visitor

Thank you for the reply.  However, I seem to be getting a weird result and I can't figure out why.