Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

DeniseDL
Regular Visitor

Calculate the percentage of employees in a specific branch who have completed courses

Hello,

HELP!!

I am fairly new to Power BI and I am having trouble figuring out how to create the correct measure for what I need to show.

I need to show the percentage of employees in the region & branch who have completed courses and then show who those people are.

I have:

CSPS School table - shows all completed courses and which employees have completed them 

MyGCHR HR Table - shows all employees in the department by region and branch

What I have done is created 3 measures: 

Total Employees = COUNT('MyGCHR report'[Full Name]
Total Courses Completed = COUNT('CSPS Report'[Transcript Status])
% Completed = [Total Employees] / [Total Completed]

The results that I'm getting are almost correct.  I'm showing:
Region (correct)
     Branch (correct)
          # of employees who have completed courses (correct)  
                 List of Courses each employee has taken
The percentages are incorrect - this is where I'm struggling - there are way more than 8 employees in the P&C branch so the percentage is obviously incorrect.  I want to show the percentage of employees in the region & branch who have completed courses and then show who those people are.
Course chart.PNG
Any advice would be great!

Thank you!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Can you change the relationship between CSPS and MyGCHR Report to single direction, so that CSPS filters MyGCHR Report and not the other way around ?

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
DeniseDL
Regular Visitor

Thank you for the reply.  However, I seem to be getting a weird result and I can't figure out why.