Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

khampton
Frequent Visitor

Power BI Filter not working when embedded into D365

I have a Power BI report which is embedded into D365 and initially the filter was requested at Account level which works fine.

I was later ased to change this to ccompanyID, so using a companyID field which is a bespoke field in D365 Accounts.

If the Company ID is null, the filter appears and filters on (blank) which is expected:

khampton_0-1710765120365.png

However when the field is populated I'm getting the error:

"This field was deleted from the model and can't be used as a filter"

khampton_1-1710765177722.png

Hovering over both filters gives the same table and field name, so any ideas why this may be?

I'm completely new to D365 and embedding PowerBI reports!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
khampton
Frequent Visitor

Fo anyone struggling with this issue, the issue seems to be where there is a mix of values and strings.

Changing the format to string for all cases doesn't work, but adding letters to the value figures so they become strings did work, so there you go.

Haven't yet tested using numerical only fields though, that'll be next up.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
khampton
Frequent Visitor

Fo anyone struggling with this issue, the issue seems to be where there is a mix of values and strings.

Changing the format to string for all cases doesn't work, but adding letters to the value figures so they become strings did work, so there you go.

Haven't yet tested using numerical only fields though, that'll be next up.

@khampton Glad you found the solution.

Cheers,

PMDY

Blog:https://ecellorscrm.com

pavanmanideep
Helper III
Helper III

Hi @khampton ,

Can you check if you were not facing any issue in Power BI Desktop?

Cheers,

PMDY