RadekG's avatar
RadekG
Frequent Visitor
2 years ago
Status:
Needs Info

'Bookmark Navigator' issue when PowerBI Service 'Reset to default' used

Hi 
today I found out that issue described back in 2022, and marked as "DELIVERED" still exists.
In a nutshell: I am using bookmark navigator with mutiple bookmarks leading me to separate pages.
When I click "reset to default", bookmark may change the state to show different selection, but it does not change the bookmark connected to this state (in other words it changes selected button on bookmark navigator, but does not change the page).
Please fix/ adjust asap
Best
Radek

3 Comments

  • Anonymous's avatar
    Anonymous
    Not applicable

    Hi RadekG 

    Do you mean that when you use the “reset to default” function, it doesn't go back to the original page, but clears all the filters on the page of the bookmark you selected? Are you using a regular bookmark or a personal bookmark, and can you provide a screenshot of the page before and after “reset to default”?

     

    Best Regards,
    Community Support Team _ Ailsa Tao

  • RadekG's avatar
    RadekG
    Frequent Visitor

    Hi Anonymous 
    case description
    1. I am using normal bookmarks grouped in one group (below is an example):

    2. All those bookmarks are set up to (data/ display/ current page / selected visual)
    3. All those boorkmarks works on selected visual, on specific page. This visual is a slicer with field parameter in it.
    4. Bookmarks should remember the page and state of the mentioned slicer (selected columns)
    5. In a few pages I am using bookmark navigator, which is configured to use Bookmark group mentioned in point 1

    6. navigation using this bookmark navigator works fine, the issues is when I am clicking on 'reset to default'

    Issue description:
    1. Imagine that I am on first bookmark "page1 variationA" (screen below)

     

    2. When I am clicking on 'reset to default' bookmark navigator changes the state and shows that I am on bookmark "Page6", which is not true (see label with the name of the page at the top of the screen)


    Expected behaviour is, that when I click on reset to default it restores current selected bookmark.

  • RadekG's avatar
    RadekG
    Frequent Visitor

    Anonymous  any comments to my answer