Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Yvonne_Chang
Frequent Visitor

Help wtih Association Rules (count cannot match)

Hi All,

I am a beginner for PBI and I have a problem when runinng association rules.

I was trying to do a research between Countries and Issues on Printers, please refer to the graph below:

Comapre with Model A & B (highlight in red)----

PBI_Count.PNG.

What I confused is, why transactions in Model B can match "Count" column on association result, but cannot on Model A?

Did PBI delete part of data when processing? (I can  match "Count"  both on Model A & B when running R script.)

Thanks in advance.

Yvonne

2 REPLIES 2
Eric_Zhang
Employee
Employee

@Yvonne_Chang wrote:

Hi All,

I am a beginner for PBI and I have a problem when runinng association rules.

I was trying to do a research between Countries and Issues on Printers, please refer to the graph below:

Comapre with Model A & B (highlight in red)----

PBI_Count.PNG.

What I confused is, why transactions in Model B can match "Count" column on association result, but cannot on Model A?

Did PBI delete part of data when processing? (I can  match "Count"  both on Model A & B when running R script.)

Thanks in advance.

Yvonne

@Yvonne_Chang

Does "association" refer to relationship between tables? Power BI doesn't delete any data when processing, in your case, I doubt,  most probably there're some leading\trailing blank spaces. Could you try to trim the columns in Query  Editor?

trim.gif

@Eric_Zhang

Hi Eric,

Thanks for your reply, I found the reason why cannot match the "Count" on association rules for R visualization.

It's because of the limitations on R visuals:

Create Power BI visuals using R

"Known limitations

R visuals in Power BI Desktop has a few limitations: