Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

je777999
Frequent Visitor

Couldn't refresh the entity because of an issue with the mashup document

Hi , 

I am new with MS Fabric, contiuously practicing and able to create a dataflowgen2 with data destination warehouse/lakehouse and have a PowerBI connect to it. 

Now I have a dataflowgen2 that will create a new table based on the data it will get from datasource, but i am getting this error "Error Code: Mashup Exception Data Source Error, Error Details: Couldn't refresh the entity because of an issue with the mashup document MashupException.Error: DataSource.Error: Failed to insert a table., InnerException: Unable to create a table on the Lakehouse SQL catalog due to metadata refresh failure,

What could be the reason of getting the issue?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
je777999
Frequent Visitor

Hi guys,

Thanks for your message 😃

I am not sure why, but i think i know what to do on my case, the issue issue only appear on my end if i click the publish button as soon as i update the DataFLow Gen 2. 

What i do now is after updating Dataflow Gen2,

- i don't click click the Publish button right away,

- I click other tables first,

- close the Dataflow Gen2 to see the workspace again

- find the updated Dataflow Gen2

- wait for few minutes(1-5) because MS Fabric is slow in everything, i dont know if this is because im using Free Trial

- after waiting for few minutes, near the name of my dataflow gen 2 iclick the "Refresh now" button, the one that looks like circle

it is crazy because it works on my end. it seems there is a glitch or delay issue with MS Fabric.

The only issue now is when the dataflowgen2 is triggered by Pipeline, sometimes 'failed' sometimes 'Succeeded'

View solution in original post