Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

CalebCarter9278
Frequent Visitor

Fabric Data Factory - Akixi API Copy Data

Hi all,

I am relatively new to APIs and Data Factories.

I am trying to extract some data from some reports using the Akixi API to append to some SQL tables on a Fabric Data Warehouse using Fabric Data Factory. Akixi API Link: Akixi Developer Portal

I have some web activites for authenication which seems to be working but rather than using a web acitivty for report execution I want to use the copy data activity so I can land the data from the reports into the Fabric Data Warehouse but I am running into this error message:
"Error occurred when deserializing source JSON file ''. Check if the data is in valid JSON object format.
Unexpected character encountered while parsing value: <. Path '', line 0, position 0."

Any help would be appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Quick Update: We got it working by using the HTTP Connector instead of the REST Connector

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
HimanshuS-msft
Community Support
Community Support

@CalebCarter9278  : I did read the docmumentation of the Akixi API and it does returns the data in JSON format , which is a requirment for API calls from copy activity . Now looking that the error which you shared it looks like it is complaining about the JSON data being in the malformed . 
I always use postman or curl to get the data from the API , to make sure that the configuration is working fine , once I cam sure then i go ahead and try to implement the same in copy activity . 

Thanks
Himanshu 

Hi @CalebCarter9278 

We haven’t heard from you on the last response and was just checking back to see if you have a resolution yet.