Forum Discussion
removing access confirmation
I am removing some access, and I get this pop-up:
My doubt is... If I dont select any of them, both get removed, right? Because I do not click neiterh the dashboard nor the report, I just click "remove access"; does this mean both are removed?
2 Replies
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi Anonymous ,
If you only click Delete access, only the ones you selected will be deleted, and the checkbox for this report and dashboard will only let you choose whether to delete the report or the dashboard again again, if you don't check it, the report and dashboard will not be deleted.
Below is the Microsoft’s official link:
Share Power BI reports and dashboards with coworkers and others - Power BI | Microsoft Learn
Best Regards,
Xianda Tang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
- AnonymousNot applicable
Are you sue??
I just tried and to my suprise, I didnt select anything, I just clicked "Removed Access", and it removed both...