Forum Discussion
cancel permission
- 8 years ago
Hi yneta,
You should be able to follow steps in this documentation to stop sharing a dashboard. :smileyhappy:
If you've already shared the dashboard
- In the list of dashboards or in the dashboard itself, select Share
. -
In the Share dashboard dialog box, select Access.

-
Select the ellipsis (...) next to Read and reshare and select:

- Read to keep that person from sharing with anyone else.
- Remove access to keep that person from seeing the dashboard at all.
-
In the Remove access dialog box, decide if you want to remove access to related content, too, such as reports and datasets. If you remove items with a warning icon
, it's best to remove related content because it won't display properly.
Regards
- In the list of dashboards or in the dashboard itself, select Share
Hi yneta,
You should be able to follow steps in this documentation to stop sharing a dashboard. :smileyhappy:
If you've already shared the dashboard
- In the list of dashboards or in the dashboard itself, select Share
.
In the Share dashboard dialog box, select Access.
Select the ellipsis (...) next to Read and reshare and select:
- Read to keep that person from sharing with anyone else.
- Remove access to keep that person from seeing the dashboard at all.
In the Remove access dialog box, decide if you want to remove access to related content, too, such as reports and datasets. If you remove items with a warning icon
, it's best to remove related content because it won't display properly.
Regards
- yneta8 years agoRegular Visitor
Hi thanks! it worked :) solved :)