Forum Discussion
Workspace deleted from sharepoint, dashboards still available
- 9 years ago
Hi AltGr9,
I can reproduce this behavior. The workspace members are still able to view shared dashboards even the owner has deleted the whole workspace. Actually, the dashboard will be removed 90 days after the group was deleted. Apart from this, there is no other way to delete the shared dashboards.
We have reported this issue internally. This is a bug that has been confirmed by Microsoft product team. Now product team is working on the fix, appreciate for your patience.
By the way, here is an article written about how to use auditing within your organization to check how many and which users have opened/viewed dasboard.
Best regards,
Yuliana Gu
Hi AltGr9,
I can reproduce this behavior. The workspace members are still able to view shared dashboards even the owner has deleted the whole workspace. Actually, the dashboard will be removed 90 days after the group was deleted. Apart from this, there is no other way to delete the shared dashboards.
We have reported this issue internally. This is a bug that has been confirmed by Microsoft product team. Now product team is working on the fix, appreciate for your patience.
By the way, here is an article written about how to use auditing within your organization to check how many and which users have opened/viewed dasboard.
Best regards,
Yuliana Gu
Hi,
I have this same problem but with a published App. I think I must have deleted the workspace, but all of our staff can still access the obsolete app and some have been using it even though the data is full of errors and I have no way of stopping people from using it. I don't need it back I just want to unpublished it.
Regards,
Max