Forum Discussion
WARNING (Resolved): Power BI & Microsoft Planner integration can DELETE your Workspaces
- 9 years ago
FYI. Microsoft has informed me that the problem has now been rectified. It took a lot of complaining from me trying to justify the issue, and it was nice to get a personal thank you from them in the end :)
I checked and it has definitely been rectified.
Previously, if you deleted a plan, you actually deleted an entire organisational workgroup/workspace. Now, you only 'Leave' the plan and the workgroup remains intact.
Dan
Yes, there is confirmation to delete your 'Plan' from Microsoft Planner. Regardless, an application should NEVER be alllowed to delete something in another application.
There is no point trying to avoid it, because ANYONE in your company will be able to delete your workspaces. It's a disaster waiting to happen.
I have lodged the issue online as well as with our Microsoft representative. No word to date. Very disappointing.
You can enter your concern in the Planner’s Feedback Forum. I’ll also report you concern about this integration.
Based on my testing, if user is not admin of this group, user will not have the permission to edit/delete the group. You can assign permissions properly and inform the group admins about this important thing.
Best Regards,
Herbert