Forum Discussion
WARNING (Resolved): Power BI & Microsoft Planner integration can DELETE your Workspaces
- 9 years ago
FYI. Microsoft has informed me that the problem has now been rectified. It took a lot of complaining from me trying to justify the issue, and it was nice to get a personal thank you from them in the end :)
I checked and it has definitely been rectified.
Previously, if you deleted a plan, you actually deleted an entire organisational workgroup/workspace. Now, you only 'Leave' the plan and the workgroup remains intact.
Dan
djnww Yikes! Sorry to hear that... It sounds like you are talking about Groups... Power BI "Workspaces" are O365 Groups... so yeah, if you built them, you would see them all over your O365 tenant.
And the behavior you are seeing with the content still existing is... known? I can confirm I've seen the same behavior, which is just a word of caution to others to delete all content prior to deleting a workspace/Group.
Due to these Groups obviously having some remanent... maybe you could contact Microsoft to see if you could get them resurrected?...
Man, sorry again - that's rough.