Forum Discussion

NehaVageriya's avatar
NehaVageriya
Icon for Advocate II rankAdvocate II
9 years ago

Urgent : Confusion with Preview Feature turned on

Under Setting of account there is a Preview Feature which I turned on last week to see anything newly added. This morning I could see a whole lot of good changed to Workspace organisation, reports , dashboards and dataset. It all look good. 

Untill when I had to take over a refresh of dataset from someone who left our organisation and then when I did it took my personal account and not my company account even though I was logged in by my company account. 

 

However, I was able to refresh the dataset which is both concerning and weird. Why its showing my personal account and how is it able to refresh on that account if its being used. 

 

Please clarify urgently on this as this is concerning. Havent seen any updated regardign this on Power Community

2 Replies

  • Hi NehaVageriya,

     

    What I would suggest is to make sure you have logged out of all other browsers and Power BI and then try and log in again.

     

    My opnion is that possibly it is due to the fact that there are multiple logged in accounts at the same time and it is getting confused?

     

     

    • NehaVageriya's avatar
      NehaVageriya
      Icon for Advocate II rankAdvocate II

      Hi, 

      I had my team mate log into sys and clear cache, accept the preview and when he took over the refresh from me it was his personal account showing up again. When we turn that feature off and take over again it still shows personal account. Earlier it didnt, so I am not sure what happening here