Forum Discussion
Transitioning a Report from My Workspace into Shared Workspace
Hi,
I created a report that is used by 50+ employees. I created this report in My Workspace and shared it from there (I know this is bad practice). I am looking to transition this report into a workspace I'm creating with those 50+ employees. Is it possible for the original link I sent to them to be re-routed to this new workspace? And that the old report is no longer in my workspace? There is very little understanding of how the Server works by these 50+ employees, so I am trying to not confuse them by sending a completely new link.
Thank you.
2 Replies
- Greg_DecklerCommunity Champion
Anonymous - I can't really think of a way to do that unless perhaps you implented split-brain DNS and did something tricky with records there or a web server where you implemented a 301 permanent redirect but this would be absolutely awful and not something that you should do.
- AnonymousNot applicable
Lol, thanks for the response. Looks like I'll just have to send my users a new link.