Forum Discussion

AnthonyTilley's avatar
AnthonyTilley
Icon for Solution Sage rankSolution Sage
7 years ago

Slicer settings different for one user than everyone else

Im a bit stumped on this one.

 

i have a report that has been published to Power bi service and is in a workspace with 5 members.

 

in this Report there is a slicer for MONTH as shown below

 

 

as you can see when logged in as my user the slicer allows for mulitple selection and shows a select all.

 

My issue is that one of my users when logged in is given radial buttons and can only select one month. (his versions below)

i have tried to republish the report from the desktop app ensuring that the slection controls are set correctly but this did not work.

 

i have tried to edit the report from within services and save but this had no effect 

i have tried editing the report from the users own machine (both desktop and service) but again is when opening the report the user is alwasy given the radial buttons 

 

i then tried to clear all his internent and browser data but again no effect 

i even tried using an alternative browser and uninstalling the browser and re installing it all to no avial 

 

i have now run out of ideas on how to fix this so that he is able to select muliptle months as all 4 other users can.

 

Does anyone know if there is a setting i am missing or has anyone experianced this issue before

3 Replies

  • v-xuding-msft's avatar
    v-xuding-msft
    Icon for Community Support rankCommunity Support

    Hi AnthonyTilley ,

    Let the user check if the following options turn off.

    Best Regards,

    Xue Ding

    If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

    • AnthonyTilley's avatar
      AnthonyTilley
      Icon for Solution Sage rankSolution Sage

      v-xuding-msft as i stated in my orginal post i have ensured that the single selection is turned of 

      i have done this in the desktop version before publishing 

       

      i have done this in the services once published from both my user account and the effected users account 

       

      the issue is that this setting is turned on when accessing the report from the other user but no matter what i do i cannot change it to off and save as it always reverts back for the one user. every other user is okay 

       

       

  • Hi, I'm wondering if this query was ever resolved? I'm currently experiencing the same issue and struggling to find a solution. Thanks 🙂 AnthonyTilley