Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Shared report not visible in workspace

I am an admin on many shared reports for my organization. A coworker and I are responsible for publishing and maintaining many different dashboards and datasets. Up until recently I have been able to see all the reports and datasets in the "Shared with me" section and in the workspace we use to publish all of our reports. 

A few days ago my coworker made some updates to a report in desktop and re-published to our shared workspace. We have done this many times without any issue but this time something changed. After publishing I was no longer able to see the report in any of the workspace areas or in the "Shared with me" section. I can still see the dataset and I can still access the report via a link and I continue to have all of my admin access with that report. I can't figure out why I'm not able to see it in the workspace anymore. 

Here's an example of a few reports that I have the same access to. I am able to see the report and data set rows for each one except the one titled "WIP Report". All I can see is the dataset. 

alekstgw_0-1643219569504.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Well, I'm not sure how it happened but apparently there is a setting where you can hide reports and somehow it was set for this report without realizing it. I found the setting and now I can see my report again! Thank you everyone for your help. .

alekstgw_0-1643833735774.png

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-rongtiep-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Can you see all the shared reports now?

Please ensure you still have the dataset manage permission. 

More details:the dataset manage permissions page