Forum Discussion
Share: include my changes
- 4 months ago
Sorry. Dutch version 😉
Thank you for replying. I appreciate that 🙂
What I mean is the following: when a user wants to share their current selection to discuss the results with their team, they click the Share button and choose ‘Include my changes’. Normally, this should preserve all slicer selections and filters for the recipient. However, in this case the selections are not being saved, so the recipient receives the report without the applied filters.
- ibarrau4 months agoSuper User
Hi. Can you show a picture of that "include changes"? I can't reproduce or find that, I thought it was for keeping filters at report settings but it looks you are talking about something else. As far as I remember, there is no feature like that. You can manually add filters to the url if you want a user to open it and get filter pane operations, but nothing like the current status between users at a link. I have checked the docs and there no behaviour like you are saying:
I hope that make sense