Forum Discussion
Republish report issue
Hi,
I had published a report & shared to a colleague. Now when I re-published and replaced that report successfully, I had to manually refresh in the service to see the updated version myself. Ok fine, but after that I noticed, I couldn't see the user (that I shared my report earlier with) under the 'Access' tab in Share ! So do I have to reshare when I republish any report? Also are the shared reports automatically updated when we republish and do the users see the latest report straight away or they have to manually refresh too?
Hi Anonymous,
What kind of way you have shared with your colleague? Based on my test, if you shared with the link, the dataset of the shared report will automatically update and you do not need to share the updated report again but the users need to refresh the report after you have republished.
Regards,
Daniel He
1 Reply
- v-danhe-msftMicrosoft Employee
Hi Anonymous,
What kind of way you have shared with your colleague? Based on my test, if you shared with the link, the dataset of the shared report will automatically update and you do not need to share the updated report again but the users need to refresh the report after you have republished.
Regards,
Daniel He