Forum Discussion
JustaRookie012
6 years agoFrequent Visitor
Questions regarding workspace state (Deleted and Removing)
I have found the following descriptions for the states: Active – A regular workspace that is available and accessible Deleted – A deleted workspace that still exists in the Power BI service Or...
- 6 years agoIf you've deleted a group, it will be retained for 30 days by default. This 30-day period is considered a "soft-delete" because you can still restore the group. After 30 days, the group and its associated contents are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.Regards,Lin
Anonymous
6 years agoNot applicable
Hi,
Can you restore a workspace with the status - 'Removing'?
If not, how many days does the workspace remain in the Removing Status before it goes to Deleted?
Thanks,
Prax
- GilbertQ6 years ago
Super User
HI there
If you go into the Workspace settings in the Admin Portal you can then restore the App Workspace
From my understanding it keeps it for 30 days
Here are more details below but this is for only the Modern App Workspaces.
https://dataveld.com/2019/01/31/what-is-an-orphaned-workspace-in-power-bi/