Forum Discussion

JustaRookie012's avatar
JustaRookie012
Frequent Visitor
6 years ago
Solved

Questions regarding workspace state (Deleted and Removing)

  I have found the following descriptions for the states: Active – A regular workspace that is available and accessible Deleted – A deleted workspace that still exists in the Power BI service Or...
  • v-lili6-msft's avatar
    v-lili6-msft
    6 years ago

    hi JustaRookie012 

    If you've deleted a group, it will be retained for 30 days by default. This 30-day period is considered a "soft-delete" because you can still restore the group. After 30 days, the group and its associated contents are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
     
    Regards,
    Lin