Forum Discussion
JustaRookie012
6 years agoFrequent Visitor
Questions regarding workspace state (Deleted and Removing)
I have found the following descriptions for the states: Active – A regular workspace that is available and accessible Deleted – A deleted workspace that still exists in the Power BI service Or...
- 6 years agoIf you've deleted a group, it will be retained for 30 days by default. This 30-day period is considered a "soft-delete" because you can still restore the group. After 30 days, the group and its associated contents are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.Regards,Lin
GilbertQ
Super User
6 years agoFrom my understanding is that it goes from Active, to Removing to Deleted.
Deleted workspaces can be recovered
Here is the document I read: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-admin-portal#workspaces
Deleted workspaces can be recovered
Here is the document I read: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-admin-portal#workspaces
JustaRookie012
6 years agoFrequent Visitor
Ok, that's my misunderstanding then. But the question still remains: How long will these "Deleted" workspace remain in the power BI service before it is actually deleted and become no longer restorable.
- v-lili6-msft6 years ago
Community Support
If you've deleted a group, it will be retained for 30 days by default. This 30-day period is considered a "soft-delete" because you can still restore the group. After 30 days, the group and its associated contents are permanently deleted and cannot be restored.Regards,Lin- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
v-lili6-msft This is really useful information. Is it possible to add it to the documentation? https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-admin-portal#workspaces
- GilbertQ6 years ago
Super User
Let me see if I can find out.