Forum Discussion
Pro License Disable Personal Workspaces
- 9 months ago
Hi icassiem ,
Based on the test, this was a very small scale, entering in my tenant with two differentes users (I did both roles) I have done this are the answers:
1. Does this mean that shared links no longer work for all and they can only access via the workspace?
None of the shared links will work.
2. what happens if the user was already provided access via the share link to the workspace, would it just stop working for all that has the forwarded link?
Previous provided links will return a message that the user does not have access to the underalying semantic model they need to get in contact with the owner of the semantic model.
3. does that mean any reports copy url will also stop or should only i block the cowboys?
Yes they will not be able to share the copy URL because the buttons on the share pop up will be greydout.
Maybe you can test this out with a co-worker of yours sharing a report with him and the turning off that option for you and see the end result on their side.
MFelix Thank You so much
i dont want to get involved of deploying on their behalf in so i become part of the process
i will have to have hard conversations if this continues outside the centralised folder location