Forum Discussion
Anonymous
4 years agoNot applicable
PowerBI data
Hello, if I remove a data I uploaded from my personal computer and reload the same data group from the common area, will my report be deleted? Also, how can I do this delete and reinstall? **Can I see which data in PowerBI is connected to an excel file created by exporting the report to PowerBI?
1 Reply
- lbendlinSuper User
Your first question is a bit vague. Are you talking about PBIX files that you publish to a workspace? (If that's the case then yes)
When you export data to Excel or other external formats there is no connection back to the dataset. There is an entry in the audit log but that's it.
When you do "Analyze in Excel" instead then you will be able to harvest all the active connections (the direct query "refresh" requests)