Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

JulienZH
Helper I
Helper I

Power BI App (new experience) - Not all dashboards showing up

Hi,

I was setting up a Power BI app for the first time with the new experience.

I add content - 5 dashboards. I publish. I click "All", since I'm an admin of the workspace, I'm supposed to see everything.

Only 3 dashboards out of 5 show up.

Why?

Set up

JulienZH_1-1663916726250.png

Result

JulienZH_0-1663917469265.png

Thanks.

9 REPLIES 9
v-yueyunzh-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi , @JulienZH 

According to your description, when you update the app, the app doesn't show all the reports or dashboards.

You can try these methods to check:

(1)You can prioritize checking if the hidden button is turned on under the Audience module causing the content to be invisible.

vyueyunzhmsft_0-1664156250372.png

(2)Apps can have a maximum of 200 dashboards.

If your report contains too many pages that may reach the limit of publishing, you can try publishing the report that is not displayed to other workspaces to try publishing the APP to check whether it is successful. If successful, the app limit may have been reached.

For more information, you can refer to this document:

Publish an app in Power BI - Power BI | Microsoft Learn

Best Regards,

Aniya Zhang

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly

Thanks for the heads up! It's an app I just created with 5 dashboards. I did make sure that the dashboards are visible to the corresponding audience.

After the last App update, everything's showing up, fortunately. But sounds like if I get that issue again I should rather raise a ticket to Microsoft, as it's some unexpected behavior.

Anonymous
Not applicable