Forum Discussion
Permissioning in Workspaces
- 7 years ago
I'm afraid this could not be achieved because "create reports" and "not able to edit or delete existing reports" is conflict. Because the new workspaces offer three roles: admins, members, and contributors.
Admins can:
- Update and delete the workspace.
- Add/remove people, including other admins.
- Do everything members can do.
Members can:
- Add members or others with lower permissions.
- Publish and update an app.
- Share an item or share an app.
- Allow others to reshare items.
- Do everything contributors can do.
Contributors can:
- Create, edit, and delete content in the workspace.
- Publish reports to the workspace, delete content.
- Can’t give new people access to content. They can’t share new content, but can share with someone with whom the workspace, item, or app is already shared.
- Can’t modify the members of the group.
Community Support Team _ Jimmy Tao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
I'm afraid this could not be achieved because "create reports" and "not able to edit or delete existing reports" is conflict. Because the new workspaces offer three roles: admins, members, and contributors.
Admins can:
- Update and delete the workspace.
- Add/remove people, including other admins.
- Do everything members can do.
Members can:
- Add members or others with lower permissions.
- Publish and update an app.
- Share an item or share an app.
- Allow others to reshare items.
- Do everything contributors can do.
Contributors can:
- Create, edit, and delete content in the workspace.
- Publish reports to the workspace, delete content.
- Can’t give new people access to content. They can’t share new content, but can share with someone with whom the workspace, item, or app is already shared.
- Can’t modify the members of the group.
Community Support Team _ Jimmy Tao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Thank you. This seems like a very weird concept. I've never heard of anything that doesn't let you prevent people from deleting. Will this feature ever become available?