Forum Discussion
Orphaned Content Pack Issue
I am experiencing the same issue, and I was able to reproduce it.
1. Create a workspace called Test Workspace
2. Publish content to it
3. Go to Test Workspace and create a content pack
4. Go to My Workspace and install the content pack via Get Data
5. Go to Test Workspace and delete the group
6. Go to My Workspace.
Result
The content pack published in Test Workspace still exists and is effectively orphaned because the group from which is was published is gone. If there is a way to delete it (un-delete the Test Workspace, for example?), please let me know.
Expected Result
I'll let you guys figure out the experience, but it shoudl be along the lines of either preventing the group from being deleted until all content packs have been manually deleted, or warning that there are content packs published that will be deleted when the group workspace is deleted & ask the user to confirm.
Meanwhile, can I have someone manually delete my orphaned content packs? Tell me what to do... Thanks.
hymieho I must have missed this one. My experiance is the exact same excep my use case was just sharing dashboards. The issue is the Group Workspace iselft being deleted when it still has content. That content being shared is the headache because people still have access to it and no one can modify or delete it.
If deleting Group, remove/delete all content in the Work space prior to deleting it - because apparently it isn't really deleted on the back end.