Hey @gvg ,
This sounds very odd. I mean - if it is deleted, it is deleted.... That said, where does the "Favorite" actually link to? Is there a copy that you are not expecting (like in that person's Personal Workspace)? I have never seen this before - when a report is deleted, it is deleted - and then the data source has to be deleted separately.
Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
Proud to be a Datanaut!
Private message me for consulting or training needs.