Forum Discussion
New sharing experience and Shared with me
Hi willclein
With the "new" sharing dialogue, the default is to create a link that is emailed to the recipient. The Report shared does not appear in "Shared with me" until the link is first accessed, then the Report can be seen in "Shared with me". Note that the default share option "People in your organisation with the link can view,share and build new content" creates an email with a link that goes to the recipient, but can be forwarded by them inside the organisation and will work for the new recipient.
You can always get back to the "old" sharing method by clicking the "more options" (three dots) at the top right of the sharing dialog, select "manage permissions" and clicking the + against "manage permissions". That will get you back to the "old" share dialog, useful for sharing direct into "Shared with me" without sending an email, or sharing outside the organisation.
Hope this helps
Stuart