Forum Discussion
Anonymous
7 years agoNot applicable
Navigation Menu getting reset
This is second time in last one week that our navigation menu is reset where any sections or custom links added to the menu are lost and our menu is reset. This is frustrating and takes lot of m...
Anonymous
7 years agoNot applicable
By navigation menu, I mean navigation menu in the app workspace.
multiple people have access to app workspace (to update the app) but I am positive, nobody is messing with this. It is getting reset automatically where all the sections we have created, all renaming we have done for report/dashboard names, all custom links we have added are gone and we are left with blank slate.
GilbertQ
7 years agoSuper User
Hi there
That does indeed seem to be weird.
What I did was to change the option for the New Navigation Experience and then publish the App.
I then went back in and enabled the option for the New Navigation Experience and all the links were gone.
I would suggest that possibly someone is doing this, not knowing what happens when this happens?
That does indeed seem to be weird.
What I did was to change the option for the New Navigation Experience and then publish the App.
I then went back in and enabled the option for the New Navigation Experience and all the links were gone.
I would suggest that possibly someone is doing this, not knowing what happens when this happens?
- Anonymous7 years agoNot applicable
So, if I understand correctly (please correct if my steps are incorrect):
- Go to App Publish wizard, enable "New Navigation Builder" toggle, add some links/sections and publish, confirm that navigation experience shows on left with newly added links/sections.
- Go to App Publish wizard, now disable "New Navigation Builder" toggle? and then publish? I am sure nobody on the team who has access to the workspace is doing this.
let me know if i misunderstood something.
It is very important for us to figure this out, so appreciate you helping.
- GilbertQ7 years agoSuper UserHi there
In step 1, you will have to publish the App for the settings to take effect.
Likewise with step 2, once you have disabled the toggle, you have to publish the app for the settings to take effect.
Typically the App updates almost instantly, so if someone had made a mistake they could quickly go back in and enable the toggle again and re-publish very quickly.
Happy to help