Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Dooriya101
Frequent Visitor

My Power BI cannot auto refresh with onedrive path unless I log out and log in again...

Hi All,

I'm quite new to Power BI and seeking your help asI'm encountering an weirdscenario. 

My data source locates in my local one drive folder and I've installed personal mode gateway to schedule refresh. Previously it worked well. But today I tried to change data source to SharePoint URL to realize auto refresh without reliance on my laptop but failed due to Microsoft account limits. Then I changed the data source back and found it cannot reflect what I've changed in excel anymore...

No alert, workspace shows refresh success, but nothing update in Report. I tried log out and log in , refresh, then the report reflects the data change. But it stuck again unless I log out and log in .....

Did anymore encountered it before and any advice or solution? Appreciates ahead!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Ailsa, the data is refreshed successfully, and since it's in sharepoint it's no need to have gateway, it still happenes sometimes, I  guess it maybe cache issue but not sure about the reall issue behind it😂, thanks!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-yetao1-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Dooriya101 

Did you refresh data in Desktop to see whether the content updated ?  If the content in Desktop updated , then you need to check the gateway and data source in Service . You can try refreshing manually and see whether the content update . If yes , you need to reconfigure scheduled refresh . 

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Ailsa Tao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.