Forum Discussion
Individual Report Permissions
- Anonymous6 years ago
Anonymous Workspaces are designed to be the collaborative work environment for report authors. "Shared with Me" is the section in Power BI that is personalized for each end user. You could bundle a series of reports together into a single dashboard for each user, or they have options to favorite, and add what they want to their own dashboard. My point is that if they don't need to modify reports, there are other better options to share content with end users to create their own personal view of a set or series of reports that can all live in the same workspace.
If a report is shared with a user will they always have access to it, will they be able to view updates that are made?.. Or do I have to share the report every time I make changes?
Anonymous After you share a report, any updates you make to the original shared report will automatically update the shared report. There will be no need to reshare everytime.