Forum Discussion
How to refresh workspace when lower role assignment from member to viewer?
- 2 years ago
Hi Experts,
The problem has been solved.
The role in workspace is refreshed after the user logged out and signed in again according to note in the below link.
"After you add or remove a user or a group for workspace access, the permission change only takes effect the next time the user logs into Power BI."
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/collaborate-share/service-give-access-new-workspaces
Hi Experts,
The problem has been solved.
The role in workspace is refreshed after the user logged out and signed in again according to note in the below link.
"After you add or remove a user or a group for workspace access, the permission change only takes effect the next time the user logs into Power BI."
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/collaborate-share/service-give-access-new-workspaces