Forum Discussion

Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous
Not applicable
5 years ago
Solved

Getting upgrade message even though i have pro license

Hi All,

I have a PowerBI Pro license and since last night when me or others couln't see all the workspaces and the one that are visible when we click on it we are getting a message to UPGRADE to power bi pro message. This is production and please need help.

Thanks

 

  • selimovd's avatar
    selimovd
    5 years ago

    Hey Anonymous ,

     

    when really nobody changed anything, it shows you have a pro account, but you can't access the pro features, then there is something wrong.

    I would try to logout, clear the cache and log in again or use another browser. If the situation is the same I would open a ticket:

    Support | Microsoft Power BI

     

    If you need any help please let me know.
    If I answered your question I would be happy if you could mark my post as a solution ✔️ and give it a thumbs up 👍
     
    Best regards
    Denis
     

6 Replies

  • selimovd's avatar
    selimovd
    Icon for Most Valuable Professional rankMost Valuable Professional

    Hey Anonymous ,

     

    can you click in the top right corner on the small image of your user?

    If you have a pro account, it should look like this:

     

    But I have the feeling your Pro account was cancelled or something like this.

     

    If you need any help please let me know.
    If I answered your question I would be happy if you could mark my post as a solution ✔️ and give it a thumbs up 👍
     
    Best regards
    Denis
     
    • Anonymous's avatar
      Anonymous
      Not applicable

      Thanks selimovd 

      Please see the attached pic, not only me all our users have the same issue and i checked with admin and no one has removed anyone

      • selimovd's avatar
        selimovd
        Icon for Most Valuable Professional rankMost Valuable Professional

        Hey Anonymous ,

         

        OK, that's strange.

        What happens when you click on the "not now" button? Do you have normal access?

         

        I could imagine that the admin activated the pro-trial. That could explain why everyone is receiving this message suddenly.

         

        If you need any help please let me know.
        If I answered your question I would be happy if you could mark my post as a solution ✔️ and give it a thumbs up 👍
         
        Best regards
        Denis