Forum Discussion
Free Trial Prompt when using F64 paid capacity
Hi,
We are using an F64 capacity (deployed in our Azure subscription).
The capacity has been associated with Workspace. All the users that have access to that workspace are getting a free trial prompts.
As far as I understand, with capacity greater than or equal to F64 we don't need any License. Then why are we getting the prompts?
After the completion of the Trial, we had to extend the trial to keep using items like Warehouse, tables, even when we have a dedicated capacity attatched to the Workspace.
Please let me know if there is something that we are missing?
4 Replies
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi Anonymous
If a workspace is on a capacity greater than or equal to F64, and a user with a free license is in the Viewer role of that workspace, they can view content shared by a user with a Pro or PPU license. However, if a user with a free license wants to edit the content of the workspace, they need to have a paid license.
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/fabric/enterprise/licenses#workspace
What license do the users you mentioned who have access to the workspace have?
Best Regards,
Yulia XuIf this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi Anonymous ,
Thanks for your response.
When you say "edit content" are you refering to just the Power BI content or even the Fabric Content. As far as I could comprehend from all the documentations, it seemed like there is no License required to use Fabric stuff (including warehouse, onelake, notebook) and License is only required to edit Power BI workloads.
- AnonymousNot applicable
Hi Anonymous
Yes, you are right. Free license users can create and share Fabric-related content in Fabric capacity.
I tested the free license user as the admin role in the workspace with F64 capacity. The free user can use warehouse, onelake, and notebook normally and there is no trial reminder.
So now I need to confirm with you, if the user does not choose the free trial, can the relevant content still be used normally?
If the content works fine, they can ignore the trial reminder. Or, if you don't want this reminder to appear again, you can turn this option off or specify who or which groups can use the trial in the Admin portal ( If you need to access the admin portal, you need to be a Global administrator, Power Platform administrator, or Fabric administrator ).
If you still have questions, please feel free to ask me. It would be even better if you could share a screenshot of the pop-up reminder.
Best Regards,
Yulia XuIf this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.