Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The ultimate Microsoft Fabric, Power BI, Azure AI & SQL learning event! Join us in Las Vegas from March 26-28, 2024. Use code MSCUST for a $100 discount. Register Now

Shannon_Trick

Format a Measure

Hi,

I am fairly new to Power BI and I have created this measure:

2020-2021 Approved Budget minus Actuals Amount =
SUM('CurrentYearBudget'[2020-2021 Approved Budget]) - SUM('Actuals'[Actuals Amount])

I would like the value to display with a comma. Are you able to format this within a measure? So far I am not having success.
Thank you!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anand24
Super User
Super User

Hi @Shannon_Trick ,

You just need to click on the comma from formatting for enabling the comma in your values:

comm.PNG

Give a thumbs up if this post helped you in any way and mark this post as solution if it solved your query !!!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Anand24
Super User
Super User

Hi @Shannon_Trick ,

You just need to click on the comma from formatting for enabling the comma in your values:

comm.PNG

Give a thumbs up if this post helped you in any way and mark this post as solution if it solved your query !!!

lousegers
Resolver I
Resolver I

Hi @Shannon_Trick ,

The display of numeric fields (and dates, times,.. ) depends on your Regional Settings.

It can be adjusted in Power BI Desktop or in Windows (Land/Region). It looks like the Windows setting is leading, but you have to close and reopen your pbix file after adjusting the Regional Settings. Just navigate to File > Options and settings > Options.

To avoid this from happening in the future, I would advice to change this for both your current file as globally (new .pbix files).

You can set it to Dutch in your case as decimals will be preceded with a comma instead of a default dot.

Capture.PNG

Was my answer anywhere helpful?

Show your appreciation by simply marking my reply as solution or throw it a kudo.