Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

COMtrac
Advocate I
Advocate I

Enable Maps for Single Power BI Pro licence

I am a single Power BI Pro licence user.   I have been search for an answer on how to enable maps.  Every answer I find talks about going to Admin Portal, tenancy and enabling maps.  However my Admin Portal does not have this option.  The reason for this apparently is because I am not Global Admin.  I have no idea how to enable this admin permission in my single Power BI Pro licence.  This advice seems to be for adminstrators of agencies.  I would appreciate some adviceas I have been search for this answer for days.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, @COMtrac 

If you are an individual user, you can set yourself as powerbi admin this way.

There are detailed steps for reference:

Solved: Re: Embed code permissions - Microsoft Power BI Community

Did I answer your question? Please mark my reply as solution. Thank you very much.
If not, please feel free to ask me.

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Janey

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
edhans
Super User
Super User

You cannot. Many tenant settings are tenant wide, and Maps are one of them. No ability to enable for users or security groups. One example below.

edhans_0-1643671204642.png
So talk to your Power BI admin and see if they will enable for everyone. It is either that, or no one.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
Did my answers help arrive at a solution? Give it a kudos by clicking the Thumbs Up!

DAX is for Analysis. Power Query is for Data Modeling

Proud to be a Super User!

MCSA: BI Reporting