Forum Discussion

GTull's avatar
GTull
Frequent Visitor
9 years ago

Disable Sign-Up for Pro Notifications?

 

Is there any way to disable the 'sign-up for pro' notifications?

 

We want to strike a balance between Pro 'Power-Users' and those 'non-pro' users that just consume shared dashboards. However, our non-pro users get fed up with constantly being asked to sign up for a 60 day pro trial at every opportunity.

 

Is there a way we can switch these off at an organsational level?

 

Alternatively, if users DO sign up for the 60 day trial, once that period is up, do they start getting notified again to sign-up? Or do these notifications disappear. Just wondering if it's worth getting them to do the trial.

 

GTull

1 Reply

  • Anonymous's avatar
    Anonymous
    Not applicable

    GTull Just to baseline, your end users are most likely getting prompted to sign up for the Pro trial because you are using Pro content in your dashboards... The way Power BI works in relation to licensing is if any Pro feature is used in the creation of the report/dashboard then both the 'Power-User' AND the 'end-user' need to have a Pro license. You can't have Pro licenses for one set and not the other if a Pro feature is used...

     

    I'm not aware of a way to disable the feature. They would get prompted again to extend the Pro-trial, and would need to submit a reason why.