Forum Discussion

MrSplinter's avatar
MrSplinter
Frequent Visitor
3 years ago

Direct Access: Reset on Publish?

Hi all,

 

I have a report and dataset that I published. I have granted some people within the organization access through Direct Access.

I refreshed the data in Desktop version (to have the most up-to-date data), made some changes in the report, and re-published it in the same workspace and same name. Now, when I look at Manage Permissions for this report, all the Direct Access people are no longer there.

 

1) Which of my above actions made the existing Direct Access reset, if any?

2) How can I make changes to an existing report and (re)publish it, without direct access being need to send out again?

3) Does refreshing the data in Desktop Version have any influence on this?

No RepliesBe the first to reply